Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

 

NOVEMBER

13th-19th Nov - UK Parliament Week

Mon 13th Nov - 13.00-15.00  Workshop for nursery and reception parents  - promoting language development at home.’

Wed 15th Nov - No Fencing Club this week

                          Deadline for boxes for Operation Christmas Child

Thur 16th Nov - NSPCC workshops for UKS2

                         Year 2 Multiskills festival at BGN

Fri 17th Nov - 13.30  Maths workshop for parents in the hall, then in classes  Postponed later date to be confirmed.

Tues 21st Nov - am:  Flu vaccinations for Y1, 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Wed 22nd Nov - 9.30  LKS2 prepare and attend Mass (feast of St Cecilia)

                           Freestyle Gymnastic sessions:  Y5 13.00-14.00, and Y6 14.00-15.00

                           15.00-15.50  Fencing Club

Fri 24th Nov - Y6 at IMPS

                      Collection of money for NSPCC

Mon 27th Nov - 9.05  Whole school assembly – NSPCC

Wed 29th Nov - 15.00-15.50 Fencing Club

Thur 30th Nov - KS1 prepare and attend Mass (St Andrew’s day)

DECEMBER

Fri 1st Dec - 9.00-10.30  Christmas Craft session in preparation for Christmas Fayre

Wed 6th Dec - TBC  Service of Reconciliation Years 4, 5 and 6

                       15.00-15.50  Fencing Club

Thurs 7th Dec - 9.30  Year 6 prepare and attend Mass

                         Life Bus

Fri 8th Dec - Life Bus

                    15:00-17:00 Christmas Fayre

Tues 12th Dec - 18.30  KS1 nativity for parents

Wed 13th Dec - 13.30  KS1 nativity for parents

Fri 15th Dec - 9am  Christingle preparation

                      14.00  Christingle Service with readings and carols

Tues 19th Dec - 15.00   End of term 2

JANUARY

Thur 4th Jan - Start of term 3

Fri 5th Jan - Mass for the Epiphany

Mon 8th Jan - Birthday of St Maximilian Kolbe

Wed 10th Jan - 16.00-17.30  Music CDP twilight with Mark Cardy from Charanga. 

Thurs 18th Jan - Aladdin - pantomime

Sat 27th Jan - Holocaust Memorial Day (Assembly Friday or Monday TBC)

FEBRUARY

Fri 9th Feb - End of term 3

Wed 14th Feb - Ash Wednesday

Mon 19th Feb - Cluster Group INSET

Tues 20th Feb - Children return for term 4

Mon 26th Feb - 15.30 – 17.30  Parents’ evenings

Tues 27th Feb - 17.00 – 19.30  Parents’ evenings

Wed 28th Feb - Feast day of St Jadwiga

MARCH

Thurs 1st Mar -  World Book Day

Tues 6th Mar -  TBC First Reconciliation Y3

Wed 14th Mar - TBC  Service of Reconciliation – Y4, 5 and 6

Tues 27th Mar - 13.30  LKS2 play for parents

Wed 28th Mar - 18.30  LKS2 Easter play for parents

Thurs 29th Mar - LKS2 play as Easter Liturgy for whole school

                           (Maundy Thursday)

                           13.00  End of term 4 

APRIL

Mon 16 Apr - Start of term 5

Fri 20th Apr - Birthday of St Rose of Lima

MAY

Tues 1st May - Feast of St Joseph the Worker – whole school Mass

Thurs 10th May - Feast of the Ascension.  Picnic

Fri 25th May - End of term 5

JUNE

Mon 4th Jun - Start of term 6

Sat 16th Jun - TBC First Holy Communion

JULY

Mon 2nd – Thurs 5th Jul - BGN Transition TBC

Tue 3rd Jul - St Joseph’s Transition Day

Fri 13th Jul - Sports Day

Tues 17 Jul - 18.30  UKS2 play performed for parents

Wed 18 Jul - 13.30 UKS2 play performed for parents

Thurs 19th Jul - Leavers’ Mass and reception

Fri 20th Jul - 13.00  End of term 6

 

We would love to hear from you

Contact us

01295 264284

Fiennes Road, Banbury, OX16 0ET