Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

 

SEPTEMBER

4th and 5th September                         INSET

Wed 6th September                             Children return

Tuesday 12th September                     9.20 blessing of classrooms followed at 9.45 by first Mass of the School Year.  

Wed 13th September                           Swimming starts (Year 3)

Thurs 21 September                           LKS2 visit to the Oxfordshire Museum

Wednesday 27th September               Year 6 visit to St Chad’s Cathedral

Thursday 28th September                   Year 3 at Hanging Basket Workshop

OCTOBER

Wed 4th October                                 Feast of St Francis of Assisi

                                                            No Pens Day

Thurs 5th October                                9.05  Assembly yrs 1-6  - Atomic Tom

Fri 6th October                                     Harvest Festival Celebration

Mon 16th October                               15.30-17.30  Parents’ evenings

Tues 17th October                               17.00 – 19.30  Parents’ evenings

Mon 30th October                               Start of term 2

NOVEMBER

Wed 1st  November                             All Saints Day – whole school Mass –  Time TBC

13th-19th Nov                                       UK Parliament Week

Tues 21st Nov                                      am:  Flu vaccinations for Y1, 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Fri 24th Nov                                          Y6 at IMPS

DECEMBER

Wed 6th December                             TBC  Service of Reconciliation Years 4, 5 and 6

Thurs 7th December                            Life Bus

Fri 8th December                                 Life Bus

Tues 12th December                            18.30  KS1 nativity for parents

Wed 13th December                           13.30  KS1 nativity for parents

Friday 15th December                         9am  Christingle preparation

                                                            14.00  Christingle Service with readings and carols

Tues 19th December                           15.00   End of term 2

JANUARY

Wed 3rd January                                Start of term 3

Fri 5th January                                   Mass for the Epiphany

Mon 8th January                                Birthday of St Maximilian Kolbe

Wed 10th January                              16.00-17.30  Music CDP twilight with Mark Cardy from Charanga. 

Thurs 18th January                            Aladdin - pantomime

Sat 27th January                                Holocaust Memorial Day (Assembly Friday or Monday TBC)

FEBRUARY

Fri 9th February                                 End of term 3

(Wed 14th February                          Ash Wednesday)

Mon 19th February                            Cluster Group INSET

Tues 20th Feb                                    Children return for term 4

Mon 26th February                            15.30 – 17.30  Parents’ evenings

Tues 27th February                            17.00 – 19.30  Parents’ evenings

Wednesday 28th February                Feast day of St Jadwiga

MARCH

Thurs 1st March                                World Book Day

Tues 6th March                                 TBC First Reconciliation Y3

Wed 14th March                               TBC  Service of Reconciliation – Y4, 5 and 6

Tues 27th March                               13.30  LKS2 play for parents

Wed 28th March                               18.30  LKS2 Easter play for parents

Thurs 29th March                              LKS2 play as Easter Liturgy for whole school

                                                          (Maundy Thursday)

                                                          13.00  End of term 4 

APRIL

Mon 16 April                                       Start of term 5

Fri 20th April                                        Birthday of St Rose of Lima

MAY

Tues 1st May                                       Feast of St Joseph the Worker – whole school Mass

Thurs 10th May                                    Feast of the Ascension.  Picnic

Fri 25th May                                         End of term 5

JUNE

Mon 4th June                                       Start of term 6

Sat 16th June                                        TBC First Holy Communion

JULY

Mon 2nd – Thurs 5th July                      BGN Transition TBC

Tuesday 3rd July                                   St Joseph’s Transition Day

Fri 13th July                                            Sports Day

Tues 17 July                                         18.30  UKS2 play performed for parents

Wed 18 July                                         13.30 UKS2 play performed for parents

Thurs 19th July                                     Leavers’ Mass and reception

Friday 20th July                                    13.00  End of term 6

 

We would love to hear from you

Contact us

01295 264284

Fiennes Road, Banbury, OX16 0ET